Match 16: Multan Sultan Vs Peshawar Zalmi

Bilal Qadir

Match 16: Multan Sultans  Vs Peshawar Zalmi

Welcome to Pakistan Super League after one day break. Today is the 16th match of Pakistan Super League and will be played between Mulltan Sultans and Peshawar Zalmi. As we all Multan Sultans are in very good form and they are at the top of points table. While Peshawar Zalmi are also performing good they are at no 3 at the point table. Captain Hafeez of Peshawar Zalmi won the toss and he decided to field first. Multan Sultans remain unchanged. While there are three changes in Peshawar Zalmi. Fletcher, Riki Wessels and Hammad Azam in replace of Tamim Iqbal, Sabbir Rehman and Khalid Usman. Kumar Sangakara Open the innings for Mulltan Sultans. Sameen Gul to bowl 1st over. After 1 over Multan Sultans are 7 for 0. Kumar Sangakara has yet to face the bowl. Umaid Asif to bowl the 2nd over. After 2 overs, Multan Sultans are 14 for 0. After 3 overs, Multan Sultans are 16 for 0. Hassan Ali to bowl the 4th over. After 4 overs, Multan Sultans are 31 for 0. Decent start from openers. Wahab Riaz to bowl the 5th over. After 5 overs, Multan Sultans are 40 for 0. Kumar Sangakara is in tremendous form and he is showing it by playing beautiful shots for fours. Liam Dawson to bowl the 6th over. End of Power Play. Good over by Liam Dawson. After 6 overs Multan Sultans are 41 for 0. Umaid Asif to bowl the 7th over. After 7 overs, Multan Sultans are 50 for 0. Liam Dawson take the wicket of Dangerous Kumar Sangakara. He scored 28 runs from 24 balls. Sohaib Maqsood is the new batsman. After 8 overs, Multan Sultans are 53 for 1. Hassan Ali to bowl the 9th over. Decent over from Hassan Ali. After 9 overs, Multan Sultans are 57 for 1. After 10 overs, Multan Sultans are 62 for 1. Wahab Riaz to bowl the 11th over. After 11 overs, Multan Sultans are 67 for 1. After 12 overs, Multan Sultans are 76 for 1. Liam Dawson Completed his 4 overs. Sameen Gul to bowl the 13th over. 17 runs of the over. Multan Sultans are 94 for 1 after 13 overs. After 14 overs, Multan Sultans are 107 for 1. Peshawar Zalmi need wickets. Umaid Asif to bowl the 15th over. Ahmed Shehzad run out. He scored 37 runs from 37 balls. Shoaib Malik is the new batsman. Umaid Asif take the wicket of Shoaib Malik. He scored 13 runs from 10 balls. After 17 overs Multan Sultans are 140 for 3. Kieron Pollard is the new batsman. Multan Sultan set the target of 184 for Peshawar Zalmi. Sohaib Maqsood, highest scorer from Multan Sultans. He scored 85 runs. Last 3 overs, Multan Sultan scored 43 runs. Umaid Asif and Liam Dawson take 1 wicket each. 

Sohaib Maqsood hit 7 sixes

Kamran Akmal and Andre Fletcher to open the innings for Peshawar Zalmi. Sohail Tanvir to bowl the 1st over. After 1 over, Peshawar Zalmi are 10 for 0. Muhammad Irfan to bowl the 2nd over. After 2 overs, Multan Sultans are 19 for 0. Sohail Tanvir take the wicket of Andre Fletcher. He scored 11 runs from 9 balls. Dwayne Smith is the new batsman. Muhammad Irfan take the wicket of Kamran Akmal. He scored 9 runs from 12 balls. Muhammad Hafeez is the new batsman. Junaid Khan to bowl the 5th over. After 6 overs, Peshawar Zalmi are 39 for 2. Good Bowling from Multan Sultan bowlers in 1st power play. Imran Tahir to bowl the 7th over. After 7 overs, Peshawar Zalmi are 45 for 2. After 8 overs, Peshawar Zalmi are 53 for 2. Kieron Pollard to bowl the 9th over. He take the wicket of Dwayne Smith in his 1st ball. He scored 18 runs from 20 balls. Riki Wessels is the new batsman. After 9 overs, Peshawar Zalmi are 57 for 3. After 10 overs, Peshawar Zalmi are 65 for 3. Required run rate is almost 12. After 11 overs, Peshawar Zalmi are 75 for 3. After 12 overs, Peshawar Zalmi are 83 for 3. After 13 overs, Peshawar Zalmi are 94 for 3. Muhammad Hafeez and Riki Wessels are looking for solid partnership. They need boundaries beacuase required run rate is 12. Muhammad Irfan take the Riki Wessels. He scored 22 runs from 17 balls. Liam Dawson is the new batsman.

At the End, Multan Sultans won the match by 19 runs. Muhammad Hafeez is the highest scorer for Peshawar Zalmi. He scored 56 runs from 41 balls. Sohail Tanvir and Pollard take 3 wickets each. Sohail Tanvir is man of the match.

Final Score Card of Match 16

All images are the property of and Pakistan Super League. We are using these images for the promotion of Cricket and PSL only

%d bloggers like this: