Inauguration Ceremony Of Pakistan Super League 2018

Inauguration Ceremony Of Pakistan Super League 2018

The much-awaited third season of PSL has launched at 8 pm PST sharp in Dubai presented by HBL Pakistan. The ceremony has begun with the National Anthem of Pakistan followed by the dazzling performance of the outstanding rock star Ali Zafar. He cheerfully amazed the audience with his breathtaking performance.

Next, the crowd chanted at the entry of gorgeous actress Hareem Farooq & talented actor Bilal Ashraf. The anchors merrily inaugurate the event with their cheery remarks.

Further, the brand ambassador of PSL Rameez Raja took on the stage and talked to the packed stadium about the opportunities that PSL 3 is going to provide to the youngsters. Then he introduced the crowd to the teams of PSL season 3.

The newbie team ‘Multan Sultan’ captured the spotlight with their elegant entry which is followed by Islamabad United, Karachi kings, Lahore Qalandar, Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta gladiators.

Rameez Raja then individually talked with captains of all the teams especially with the light-hearted & Darren Sammy and the successful captain Misbah ul Haq.

While speaking to the gathering, PCB Najam Sethi appreciated the enthusiasm of the crowd and officials. He has announced the final of PSL in Karachi this season. He has also welcomed the new team ‘Multan Sultan’. He wished tall teams with wholeheartedly.

The legendary Sufi star Abida Parveen has energized the audience with her vibrant performance. Then the American singer Jason Derulo has taken the stage and captured everyone’s attention towards him by his startling singing and stunning performance.

Pop Star Ali Zafar then again mesmerized the crowd with his excellent moves. The mystical opening ceremony has come to an end with the marvellous and spectacular fireworks all around the stadium. Organizers had billed it to be a delightful event, with celebrity appearances and a fireworks display.

The first match will be played between the defending champion Peshawar Zalmi and Multan Sultan at 10 pm PST.

%d bloggers like this: